Loading Events

« All Events

Shawnee County Legislative Candidate Forum

October 4 @ 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Hear from candidates for the Kansas House of Representatives from Shawnee County to help you make informed decisions in the general election. Zach Ahrens will moderate this event in Marvin Auditorium, Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library. Attend in person or register to attend by Zoom https://events.tscpl.org/event/7131277.

The following candidates have been invited to attend:

District 50 – Fred Patton (R) – unopposed

District 52 – Jesse Borjon (R) & Derik Flerlage (D)

District 53 – Kirk Haskins (D) & Bruce Williamson (R)

District 54 – Ken Corbet (R) – unopposed

District 55 – Tobias Schlingensiepen (D) & Todd Staerkel (R)

District 56 – Virgil Weigel (D) – unopposed

District 57 – John Alcala (D) – unopposed

District 58 – Vic Miller (D) – unopposed

This event is sponsored by the League of Women Voters Topeka-Shawnee County, LULAC Council #11701, MANA de Topeka, NAACP, Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library, Topeka Voter Collaborative, WIBW TV and YWCA Northeast Kansas.


October 4
7:00pm - 8:30pm
Event Category:


Topeka & Shawnee County Public Library
1515 SW 10th Ave
Topeka, KS 66604-1374 US
+ Google Map